SAVMP: My Learning Goals for the Year

I have included my Annual Learning Plan (Professional Growth Plan for Administrators), for a couple of reasons:

  1. I am going ask that all my teachers at my new school complete their Annual Learning Plan in the first month of school.  I want to see what their professional goals are so that I can support them through my IT (Innovative Teachers) Support Program.
  2. I want to make my learning as visible as possible so want all to see what I plan to do and see my reflections on my own learning.
  3. I want to get my ideas down now, while we are still in the planning stages of the year and then revisit them as the year progresses.

Would love some comments or even better, some help with some of these!!

This entry was posted in Instructional Leadership, SAVMP and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SAVMP: My Learning Goals for the Year

  1. tbmdmurph says:

    Over the years I have stressed to administrators and teachers that they should always include communications as a part of their annual plan. The majority of problems in our schools can be raced to communication problems. If we look at what and how we say things, we have a better chance for success.

Leave a Reply

